CINEMA AT THE HEART OF BRAND STRATEGY

mk2 agency shares its expertise in the film industry with brands and cultural institutions. It has two halves: mk2 media, an advertising agency specializing in brand content and running special campaigns, and mk2 event, which centres on hiring out the cinemas in the mk2 network and designing and staging public or private cinema-related events.

KEY FIGURES

0
People in the team
0
Events every year
0
Advertising campaigns every year
0
Clients in France

OUR BUSINESS LINES

mk2 agency uses cinema facilities, whether exterior or interior, private or public, media or non-media, to create fast-moving communication. With a wide-ranging scope, from the local cinema to the square outside mk2 Bibliothèque, and an interconnected media ecosystem, from TROISCOULEURS to the big screen, campaigns are brought to life for 4.5 million cinemagoers.

Since 2011, mk2 agency has been the architect of popup cinemas, which breaks down the walls between art forms. In creating ephemeral and outdoor cinema rooms, mk2 is fostering dialogue between modes of expression and various creative worlds. It covers everything from the most intimate cinema, such as the thirty-seater screen created for Le Bon Marché, to the design and organization of Cinema Paradiso, the world’s biggest popup cinema, whose two editions brought together 160,000 people under the glass roof of Paris’s Grand Palais.

mk2 agency media

mk2 agency media orchestrates communication campaigns that are incorporated into cinemagoers’ cultural experience before, during and after the screening. Thanks to the wide range of possibilities offered by cinemas, mk2 agency media provides various services, from photography exhibitions to the production and distribution of brand contents.

galerie-agency-kenzo

BRAND CONTENT

Kenzo x Gregg Araki

CP AI WEIWEI autre

MASTERCLASSES

Ai Wei Wei x Le Bon Marché

galerie-agency-henri

CULTURAL PARTNERSHIPS

Théâtre de L’Odéon

galerie-agency-coca

CROSS MEDIA

Coca-Cola

mk2 agency event

Specializing in designing and staging bespoke events, mk2 event is reinventing cinema facilities at three levels: in the network’s public spaces, private made-to-measure sites and popup cinemas.

Header photo credits: Cinema Paradiso (2015), Victor Malecot for mk2

‘mk2 media agency’ gallery photo credits from left to right: Here Now by Gregg Araki, Kenzo (2015) / Ai Weiwei for Le Bon Marché (2016), copyright Quentin Labail / Henry VI by W. Shakespeare, directed by Thomas Jolly, Odéon – Théâtre de l’Europe (2015), copyright Nicolas Joubard / Coca-Cola and Paris Saint-Germain campaign at mk2 Bibliothèque (2016), copyright Shehan Hanwellage for Coca-Cola

‘mk2 event agency’ gallery photo credits, row 1 from left to right: Le Germain Paradisio (2016) copyright mk2 / Musée de la Chasse (2016) copyright mk2 / Miss Cinéma (2014), Eric Garault for mk2

‘mk2 event agency’ gallery photo credits, row 2 from left to right: Survivors’ screening (2014), copyright rue Sedaine productions for mk2 / Jean Imbert Cinema Club (2016) copyright @Hlénie / Square outside mk2 Bibliothèque (2016) copyright mk2

LE CINÉMA AU SERVICE DES MARQUES

mk2 agency met sa connaissance de l’univers du cinéma au service des marques et des institutions culturelles. L’agence s’appuie sur deux métiers : mk2 media, régie publicitaire spécialisée dans le brand content et la mise en place d’opérations spéciales et mk2 event, spécialisée dans la location de salles du réseau mk2 et dans la conception et la  production d’événements –publics ou privés– en lien avec le cinéma.

NOS CHIFFRES CLÉS

0
personnes pour vous accompagner
0
événements par an
0
campagnes publicitaires par an
0
clients en France

NOS MÉTIERS

mk2 agency s’appuie sur les espaces des cinémas, extérieurs ou intérieurs, privés ou publics, médias ou hors médias, pour créer de la communication en mouvement. Par un jeu d’échelles, de la salle de quartier au parvis du mk2 Bibliothèque, et par la complémentarité de son écosystème média, de TROISCOULEURS à l’écran de cinéma, les campagnes prennent vie dans le quotidien de 4.5 millions de spectateurs.

Depuis 2011, mk2 agency est l’artisan de salles de cinéma éphémères, qui pensent le décloisonnement des pratiques culturelles. En créant le cinéma hors-les-murs, mk2 met en œuvre sa capacité à faire dialoguer les modes d’expression et les univers. Des salles les plus intimes, comme pour le Bon Marché où elle a créé une salle pour 30 personnes, jusqu’à la conception et l’organisation de Cinema Paradiso, la plus grande salle de cinéma éphémère au monde, qui a accueilli 160 000 spectateurs en deux éditions sous la nef du Grand Palais.

mk2 agency media

mk2 agency media met en place des campagnes de communication qui s’intègrent au parcours culturel du spectateur, avant, pendant et après la séance de cinéma. Grâce au large champ de possibilités offert par les salles de cinéma, mk2 agency media propose des opérations différentes, de l’exposition photographique au happening et de la conception à la diffusion de brand content.

galerie-agency-kenzo

BRAND CONTENT

Kenzo x Gregg Araki

CP AI WEIWEI autre

MASTER CLASS

Ai Wei Wei x Le Bon Marché

galerie-agency-henri

PARTENARIAT CULTUREL

Théâtre de L’Odéon

mk2 agency event

Spécialisée dans la conception et la production d’événements sur-mesure, mk2 event repense l’espace du cinéma à trois niveaux : dans les espaces publics du réseau, dans ses espaces privés sur-mesure et dans des salles éphémères.

Crédits photos header : Cinema Paradiso (2015), Victor Malecot pour mk2

Crédits photos galerie « mk2 agency media » de gauche à droite : Here Now de Gregg Araki, Kenzo (2015) / Ai wei wei pour le Bon Marché (2016), copyright Quentin Labail / Henry VI de W. Shakespeare, mis en scène par Thomas Jolly, Odéon – Théâtre de l’Europe (2015), copyright Nicolas Joubard / opération coca-cola et Paris Saint-Germain au mk2 Bibliothèque (2016), copyright Shehan Hanwellage pour Coca-Cola

Crédits photos galerie « mk2 agency event », ligne 1 de gauche à droite : Le Germain Paradisio (2016) copyright mk2 / Musée de la chasse (2016) copyright mk2 / Miss Cinéma (2014), Eric Garault pour mk2

Crédits photos galerie « mk2 agency event », ligne 2 de gauche à droite : La projection des survivants (2014), copyright rue Sedaine productions pour mk2 / Jean Imbert Cinéma Club (2016) copyright @Hlénie / Parvis du mk2 Bibliothèque (2016) copyright mk2