ART-HOUSE WORLD CINEMA

Every year, mk2 films produces, coproduces, sells and distributes a dozen new films by established or promising directors such as Olivier Assayas, Jia Zhang-Ke, Naomi Kawase, Xavier Dolan, Yorgos Lanthimos, Abbas Kiarostami, Robert Guédiguian and Stéphane Brizé.

mk2 also distributes a unique library of more than 600 films in France and around the world, including works by the biggest filmmakers in the history of cinema and a large number of classic films restored in HD and 2K: Charles Chaplin, François Truffaut, Krzysztof Kieslowski, David Lynch, Buster Keaton, Claude Chabrol, Michael Haneke, Stan Laurel and the RKO collection to name but a few…

KEY FIGURES

15-20
New films every year
0
films in the library
0
awards at international festivals

EDITORIAL POLICY

mk2 promotes cinema that takes a unique critical view of the world whilst reinventing the filmmaking process. mk2 is committed to films that have audiences reconsider the world around them and explore different cultures, ideas and emotions.

LINE-UP

mk2 films brings its regular collaborators‘ art-house films to all the major global markets, as well as the work of young directors and first feature films.

galerie-personal-shopper

PERSONAL SHOPPER

directed by Olivier Assayas

galerie-une-vie

A WOMAN'S LIFE

directed by Stéphane Brizé

galerie-harmonium

HARMONIUM

directed by Kôji Fukada

lostinparissitepro

LOST IN PARIS

directed by Dominique Abel & Fiona Gordon

OUR COLLECTIONS

mk2 films strives to preserve, restore and digitize films from its library with the aim of handing down this heritage to the future generations. mk2 films distributes internationally the work of major actors and filmmakers from all eras and all areas.

 

Header photo credit: Zhang Yi and Zhao Tao in Mountains May Depart by Jia Zhang-Ke (2015), copyright Xstream Pictures Beijing

“Our collections” photo credit, from left to right, row 1 : Charlie Chaplin’s Modern Times (1936), copyright Roy Export SAS, Krzysztof Kieslowski’s Dekalog 5 (1988), copyright mk2, Buster Keaton’s College  (1927), copyright Lobster 

“Our collections” photo credit, from left to right, row 2 : Gus Van Sant’s Paranoid Park (2007) copyright Scott Green,  Xavier Dolan’s Laurence Anyways (2012) copyright Lyla Films, Krzysztof Kieslowski’s Blue (1993), copyright mk2

LA MAISON D’AUTEURS DU CINÉMA MONDIAL

mk2 films produit, coproduit, vend et distribue chaque année une dizaine de nouveaux films de réalisateurs reconnus ou prometteurs tels qu’Olivier Assayas, Jia Zhang-ke, Naomi Kawase, Xavier Dolan, Yorgos Lanthimos, Abbas Kiarostami, Robert Guédiguian ou encore Stéphane Brizé.

mk2 distribue également en France et dans le monde un catalogue riche de plus 600 films comptant parmi les auteurs majeurs de l’histoire du cinéma, dont un grand nombre de films classiques restaurés en HD et 2K : les collections Charles Chaplin, François Truffaut, Krzysztof Kieslowski, David Lynch, Buster Keaton, Claude Chabrol, Michael Haneke, Stan Laurel, la collection RKO n’en sont qu’un exemple…

NOS CHIFFRES CLÉS

0
Nouveaux films par an
0
Films au catalogue
0
Prix dans les festivals internationaux

LIGNE ÉDITORIALE

mk2 défend un cinéma qui porte un regard critique et singulier sur le monde tout en interrogeant la manière même de faire des films. mk2 s’engage auprès d’œuvres qui feront naître chez le spectateur une réflexion sur le monde qui l’entoure et lui feront découvrir des cultures, des destins et des émotions différentes.

NOS NOUVEAUTÉS

mk2 films présente à tous les plus grands marchés internationaux les films d’auteurs maison, avec qui elle collabore régulièrement, mais aussi les œuvres de jeunes réalisateurs et des premiers films.

galerie-personal-shopper

PERSONAL SHOPPER

d’Olivier Assayas

galerie-une-vie

UNE VIE

de Stéphane Brizé

galerie-harmonium

HARMONIUM

de Kôji Fukada

lostinparissitepro

PARIS PIEDS NUS

de Dominique Abel et Fiona Gordon

NOS COLLECTIONS

mk2 films s’attache à préserver, restaurer, numériser et transmettre aux jeunes générations le patrimoine cinématographique qu’elle a constitué au fil des années. mk2 films diffuse dans le monde entier des collections d’auteurs, de comédiens et de comédiennes et des œuvres de toutes les époques et de tous les territoires cinématographiques.